Blog 9. My Reflection on Adobe Spark

reflection

I like working with Adobe Spark. I’s amazing how many things you can create. I never thought that I could actually enjoy working on computers. It has been hard at the beginning but I am happy that I have developed some great skills now. Mostly I like the idea of being able to implement it in my class. The children can not wait until they’ll tell a story through Adobe Spark. I have already recorded them singing and that gave me the idea of recording them with the songs for the Christmas Play.That will help them improve their singing skills.

I have already spoke to one of the parents,asking her for accept on using her child’s voice on telling a story on Adobe Spark,  and she was excited that her daughter will be encouraged to be reading.

One of my colleges was surprised to see how much I could do with some computers knowledge.

Adobe Spark is a new technology approach on teaching in a classroom or helping with multiple ideas in a childcare.

Down below is a video on haw multi functional an app can be.

 

Technology in the Classroom: An Overview of Adobe Spark

Adobe Spark is a free graphic design app that allows students and teachers with no design experience to create impact graphics, web stories, and animated videos. With a goal of encouraging creativity and meaningful communication without requiring a degree in graphic design, Adobe Spark allows users to integrate text, photos, original fonts, video, audio, professional themes, and icons into simple-but-professional projects that communicate ideas cohesively and quickly. Project templates include social memes, mini websites, narrated tutorials, presentations, reports, posters, how-to videos, and more.

Technology in the classroom projects can require as little or much typing as you want, making this app perfect for younger as well as high schoolers. Because it plays well with the many other Adobe products (once you log into your universal Adobe account), you can access your personal collections in applications such as Creative Cloud, Photoshop, and Light room. If you’re struggling to move away from Microsoft Publisher because of cost or accessibility, this may be exactly what you’re looking for.

http://www.teachhub.com/technology-classroom-overview-adobe-spark

References:

Technology in the Classroom:An Overview of Adobe Spark, Jacqui Murray.

 

Leave a comment